top of page
  • Writer's picturewarriorwomen4u

September☆Warrior☆Woman



For the month of September I’d like to recognize Leah for Warrior Woman. I first met Leah in 2013 working in the same salon and instantly a friendship grew. From the beginning Leah has been a friend where we can talk about the hard parts of life and celebrate the good parts. A lot of people seem to want to blur or hide the struggles, the embarrassment, the ashamed parts of life. Leah embraces them, becomes friends with her demons and blossoms from the dark. I admire this strength she has developed. Not many people are willing to tear the layers and truly learn themselves...good, bad, the ugly.

Leah finds inspiration in many forms from songs, pictures, a place, or simply a feeling that she wants to recreate in some way. She always has her own flair to what she does. Leah is unique!

I asked Leah what makes her happy and she said,

"What makes me happy is trying something I've never done and being proud that I even tried it whether I do it well or not. Which leads me into what makes me most proud is that there's so much that I haven't done yet that I know that I am great at."

I love this, because I believe everyone should try something they have always wanted to for the simple reason to just try. You never know if you will be great, it could be fun.

Let's talk about struggle, we all go through it at some point or another.



"Every step you take whether you fail or not you were moving forward. There's nothing you can't learn in this world without value to struggle. Struggle is the most annoying and painful process of growth, but it is also where you will find treasures of who you are."

I have watched Leah put this into practice in such creative ways from art to music. She has learned the ability to visit her past pain and collide it with her current knowledge and love for herself with new eyes. This process has been healing while exposing her true natured self. I find that admirable as many I know haven't taken the time to sit with the hard parts of themselves and truly learn, grow, and prosper from it.

"One other thing that struggling has taught me is to love and enjoy and be grateful for the little things. They seem to matter most. No large success or large amount of money will ever bring me any inspiration like my dark days. I am very proud of the muscle of courage that I have nurtured and strengthened over time. The great thing about courage is it doesn't matter that I'm not scared it just means that I do it anyway, and honestly I'm never disappointed."

Lastly, the love that grows from the dark is just like a flower. The seed sitting in the soil, the dark, before breaking through for the light. Leah finds her greatest inspiration through love, earthly love. She appreciates all living carbon-based materials and feels connected to it. Always learning, growing, loving.




Help me celebrate Leah! I challenge all of you to go outside your comfort zone and try something you have never done before. Leave a comment below what did you do and how did it go?


Check out Leah's YouTube video with the link below, where she expands her comfort zone.


https://youtu.be/cFZ_z9RRVX0 "Whats the Word on the Street"


We are all WARRIORS!

Warrior Woman 2021


Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page