top of page
  • Writer's picturewarriorwomen4u

January ☆ Warrior ☆ Woman

January 2021

This month I’d like to recognize Stacey Stevens as Warrior Woman. She unexpectedly passed away this month. It’s been a heart break to many.

Stacey was a single mother of 2 kids (Liv and Tre). She was a nail technician for over 20 years not only touching the hearts of her clients, but her friends, family, and community. She was a beautiful soul! I had known Stacey for several years and have the pleasure to work side by side with her. As I got to know Stacey better over time, I learned that she is a fighter for what she loves and feels right. She put her children first making many willing sacrifices for them. I asked her daughter what was most inspiring about her momma, she told me...

The most inspiring about my momma is that she never gave up. She got up everyday to care for me and my brother and everyone around her. She has the kindest heart and she always got stuff done. I never had to worry about anything.

I witnessed this first hand, and was inspired by her perseverance to no matter what always keep going. Everyone loved Stacey it was hard not too. She was honest but loving. That’s admirable in a person. One of my favorite memories of Stacey was during my first pregnancy she would tell me, “You are going to feel super human and there is nothing better than that” She adored her children and was so incredibly proud of them as well as being a momma. One of Liv’s favorite memories are and I quote...

I really enjoyed when my momma brother and I would all climb in her bed and she would hold us and just talk about life and joke around.

I know this was something Stacey cherished because she talked about it often especially since her babies were 20&15 and still this was a regular enjoyment for them all. Like a safe place, momma and children.

May all us Warriors take a moment and remember those we lost and cherished. May we take small moments to tell those we love them. Life is short, Life is hard, and Life is worth it.



37 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


gone.camping64
Feb 05, 2021

❤️❤️❤️

Like

melissa ward
melissa ward
Feb 04, 2021

Very nice tribute to your friend Stacey. Made me tear up. I remember her from the last place you did business. Really nice person and lovely business she built. Sorry for the loss of your sweet friend.

Like
warriorwomen4u
warriorwomen4u
Feb 04, 2021
Replying to

Thank you!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page