top of page
  • Writer's picturewarriorwomen4u

Hello Warriors

Let me introduce myself, my name is Dee. I’m starting a movement called Warrior Women because I have a lot of people who tell me how inspiring and positive I am. The more I thought about it, I was like “I feel like” I have to be strong (A Warrior) to survive life. I’m most definitely not always as supportive to myself as I am towards others. Other women who struggle and persevere inspire me to keep going. I’d like to see a place where women encourage each other to better themselves!

Life is hard. Let’s make it easier in a safe place to be authentic, vulnerable, honest, and loving.


I am in my 30’s, married to a wonderful man (11:5 -together:married) We have one rambunctious little boy almost 2 years old with another (I’m sure wild) little boy due spring 2021. We recently moved out of the city; living in a log cabin on 20 acres basically on a mountain. Boy is it a different kind of life!


I am one daughter to interesting parents. My parents divorced before I was 2 years old. I lived with my mom and didn’t learn much of my dad until I met him for the first time at 9 years old. My first encounter was getting on an airplane by myself to fly from Washington to North Carolina. I was scared! Dad is a tall thin man, intense light olive green eyes, grey mustache, goatee and shoulder length grey hair. He is drinker, a biker, encourages physical labor, and sees women as “this is your job” kind of man. He served the military, partook with gangs (stories I no longer wanted to hear) and served time behind bars. My first visit was terrible. The second time I saw my dad I was 18. He flew down to watch me graduate high school. Then I learned I had an older brother. Dad has 2 biological children WOW, I met him for the first time. The first thing I noticed about my brother were his eyes, they looked exactly like mine! My mom, she is a feisty short woman. She has rough hands, strong as an Ox, long white/grey hair, and sparkly ocean blue eyes. She has her fair share of parties, drugs, and jail time. She met a man who became my stepdad when I was 2 years old. We moved from Vegas to Washington because of this man. 6 years later my little brother was born. That moment I was the “throw away child” this resulted in a survival mode. I watched these parents beat each other up more than I can count. Jail time, restraining orders, violence, yelling, and lies. My stepdad once asked me, “how would you feel if I just shot you in the head?” He degraded me during my adolescence. I always felt alone and in fear. After counseling and failed attempts to end my life, 2 adults reached out to me and told me I matter. I’m worth it. I’m a warrior. They guided me to get permission to move out at 16 and avoid the strenuous process of emancipation.

I got a job, finished school, earned college scholarships, lived on my own, and struggled as a young adult. I’ve been homeless, I’ve worked several jobs at once, I’ve made regrettable mistakes. I have always no matter my bottom gotten up and pulled myself up higher. It’s never been easy. I dropped out of college, quite a career and went to trade school to be a hairstylist, to work for myself. After 6 successful years I’ve placed this passionate career on hold to peruse a family and help my husband achieve his dreams.

Life is still hard but it’s glorious. It’s ever changing, growing, and providing opportunities.

We are all WARRIORS! We all matter! We all deserve to be HAPPY!

Thank you, I look forward to building this with you! Let’s link arms and remind each other that

WE

ARE

WARRIOR

WOMEN



46 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


melissa ward
melissa ward
Feb 04, 2021

Nice introduction! Great idea! Love building each other up and new ways to connect. Thanks for the invite ❤

Like

Danielle Thayer
Danielle Thayer
Feb 04, 2021

So thankful for you and this new blog 💕

Like
warriorwomen4u
warriorwomen4u
Feb 04, 2021
Replying to

Thank you for your support and love! Xoxo

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page